Crutch

William Sloane Coffin writes,

It is often said that the Church is a crutch.  Of course it’s a crutch.  What makes you think that you don’t limp? (Credo, pg.137)

When has the church helped you to walk?

One thought on “Crutch

  1. There is no church without the people. I had my first experience of a ‘church’ being helpful and loving in my 20’s as a single pregnant mom. This was my first experience of loving and kind people who belonged to a church reaching out in love to me.
    This was definatley a start in my shift of what ‘church’ was and the beginning of much growth.

Leave a Reply

